New Domain Registered!

Well I just got done registering my new domain and secured the basic hosting that I’ll be using for my new website. I’ll share it after it’s live. Right now it’s just in the setup stage. It’ll take up to a day for my hosting to mesh with my domain. From there I’ll have to figure out what I want to do exactly, and whether I want a traditional website, a blog, or a forum, etc. I’m leaning more towards a traditional website, but we’ll see what happens.

I got the economy hosting as part of a 3 month hosting package, which I don’t usually do. I usually get the deluxe or premium package, but I figure it’ll take me at LEAST 3 months to iron out the kinks in this sucker and get it doing what I want it to do. Then I can upgrade the hosting if the traffic warrants it.

Either way, I still have unlimited bandwidth, even with the basic economy package, so all is good. 🙂

I woke up today planning to spend about $25 to get my .com domain registered, and for one month of regular hosting.

I ended up paying $8.14 TOTAL to register my .com, AND for THREE months of basic economy hosting. I found a deal on economy hosting for $1.99 a month for a 3 month economy hosting plan. ($5.99 per month thereafter.) And with that plan, came the bonus of getting my .com for only $1.99 since I picked up the hosting plan! Considering the .com is usually $12.99/year itself just to register, I think I got a damn good deal!

So now, my domain is registered for a year, and my hosting is good until July. All for less than a Hamilton. You can’t beat that with a stick.

When the domain is live and ready for traffic, I’ll let everyone know. It’ll probably be a month or so, as I’ll be quite busy with other things in addition to getting this domain up and running. I’ll update as I go on the progress.

Categories: E-Commerce, Information Technology, Preparedness, Web | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “New Domain Registered!

  1. Congrats! Great deal, too!

Leave a Reply

