Not So Wild Cookery

So there I was browsing some various links and blogs, and I came across several other cooking/food style blogs.

I’m always up for a new recipe, or learning a new way to prepare something, so I figured, what the hell, let’s see what these folks have to offer.

Pizza with ‘tofu’ crust. Ick. (Do you have any idea how seriously toxic this unfermented tofu shit is?)

Some ‘chili’ made with stuff out of a CAN. Gag.

And a recipe made to ‘mimic’, of all unholy things, Chicken McNuggets. WTF?!?

And I’m thinking to myself… Ye GODS who eats this toxic rot?

Americans, that’s who. Maybe even YOU. (God bless ye, ye poor, poor souls.)

Diddle me blind and call me Lucy, but we need to seriously revamp what we consider ‘food’ in this country.

Maybe I can help change some of that for some people going forward, and get some folks interesting in doing some REAL Wild Cookery.

Here’s some videos I did quite a long time ago now, to help get ye started. They aren’t the highest quality productions, but they’re informative.

https://wildcookery.wordpress.com/videos/

Post Scriptum: I did see something I was actually impressed by on one blog though: http://www.mennonitegirlscancook.ca/2012/10/pear-tart.html

Mmm… pear tart. Ye get bonus points for not sucking! 🙂 Too bad I didn’t find this before my pear tree dropped all it’s pears. But then again, they were all small and hard as little cannonballs and made it into my morning oatmeal instead.  So all’s well that ends well.

Speaking of which, I’m running low on nommables. Time to make a wild food run tomorrow, weather permitting.

Categories: Baked Goods, Food Health | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Not So Wild Cookery

  1. Teresa Sue

    I love Mennonite Girls can Cook. I’ve got some great recipes from them. Every now and then though they throw a ringer, ha!

Leave a Reply

